Archive for March 8th, 2008

“Its Petty-Attacking Each Other Apart In Sweden Over Non Issues”

Posted on March 8, 2008. Filed under: Butdoisay TRUE STORIES |

Hello, l wish to put to pen a missed chance for those who live in Scandinavia.We had the chance to meet Maina Kiai ,Chairman ,Kenyan Human Rights Commission.I would say that it was very candid ,the way that he tackled the thorny issue that is plagueing us as a nation.I was particularly bemused by the abscense of Kenyans at the Topical observations held at Klara Kyrka Conference Center.
It spoke volumes not only to the guest Maina Kiai ,but also to the sponsors.Lack of enthusiasm for the new dispensation thats taking place in Kenya .I as Tony Odera l find it so petty taking each other apart in Sweden say Stockholm over non-issues.I hope that in future we pay more attention to us than me …..God Bless you all!!!

BUTDOISAY COMMENT: Good message Tony…I hope it vibrates into those with deaf ears and evil minds…

Tony Odera -refering to an attack on Githuku wa Muirani on ksb .

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( 3 so far )

“God Is My Only Judge And No One Else”- Says Githuku Wa Muirani

Posted on March 8, 2008. Filed under: Butdoisay TRUE STORIES |

God is good all the times and all times God is good.I do give him all the praise because its ONLY him and
HIM alone who is my creator and also its only him who knows where i will go when i die and that’s why i am
not afraid of those who can kill my physical body and do nothing more than that, but am only afraid of
he(God)who can kill me and my soul too. In the bible we are told that, Joseph was sold to
Egypt by his brothers because he had a dream(vision) and when when he was sold there it was a blessing is
disguise because when there was famine in Israel, Jacob sent his sons to buy food there and to their
surprise, it was Joseph who was the governor but since he had good attitude, he never took offence and he
treated his brothers well.Despite all their efforts, they never killed Joseph’s dream and so long one has a
dream in life, one will encounter all types of critics and admirers. Concerning my Christian faith, its only God who will
judge me and not human beings.When Jesus was crucified, we are told that he was crucified with two thieves and one of them went to paradise because he pleaded with Jesus to remember him once he will be there and Jesus assured him that”tonight you will be with me in paradise”.According to the people of that time, they had condemned that thief to death but thanks to God because he never judges like the way human beings do judge.Its only by turning to Christ
that we will receive salvation. Rev.Dr. Ian Paisley is the head of one the biggest political party(Protestant) in Northern Ireland and he has not been talking to Gerry Adams of Sinn Feinn(Catholics) because of the politics of Northern
Ireland until recently when they agreed to share power.Rev. Jesse Jackson is another high profile clergy who also indulges in politics.The late Bishop, Dr. Henry Okullu even wrote a book about church and politics and he was very instrumental in championing the introduction of multi partism in Kenya.Dr. Timothy Njoya, the late Bishop Alexander Kipsang Muge were
also very focal in criticising Moi’s dictatorship. I have never called myself a Pastor because in the first place i have never gone to any theological college but also to my understanding, anyone who does preach word of God or teach it can qualify for that title though in God’s Kingdom, all will be equal and that’s what God see us as human beings because we are
all created in his own image. On my political leanings, its no secret that i have been supporting president Kibaki because its my god given right to support a candidate of my choice.In all my articles which i have written, i have never attacked any particular community in Kenya but obviously as a supporter of PNU, i had to throw so me salvos on ODM, just as they were doing.I have never used any crude language as others have been doing. About being born a Gikuyu, i have no apologies to make to anybody because that’s what God found me fit to be born in that community and it was not my choice.I do also respect other communities because them too were created by God and that’s the beauty of creation and
no community or race which is superior than the other one. One is entitled to freedom of opinion and association
and it does not mean that if one gives an opinion which another person thinks is not right, one is against that person.I have stated in many of my articles even prior to the elections that i will support whichever government which Kenyan people will chose and right now am supporting the Grand Coalition government. About funds raised at Bagarmossen Church, its only UHCK committee which can issue a statement on that issue.Bagarmossen Church is not the first time it has been  attacked and if its the will of God for it to be there, it will always survive. If there is anybody who has been confused by my
religious status, turn only to Jesus because its only him who is the way,life and light.

By Githuku Wa Muirani….refering to an attack on him as on ksb

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...