A Kenyan Wedding,A Pre-wedding And Nyama Choma…

Posted on July 6, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Kenya Stockholms last weekend was full of good functions but I only made it to one, I could`nt make it to the Wedding and the Pre-wedding but I managed to make  it to Nyama choma function at Fittja.My sincere congrats go to both the  newly weds and I wish them all the best.I would also like to  wish all the best to the “pre-weds”.The reason i missed was  I was busy working otherwise “TUKO PAMOJA”.

I attended the Nyama choma rather late,around 20.00hrs at Fittja beach.When i arrived there was an ambulance at the beach that had coincidentaly, come to nurse my cousins daughter who was bitten by a dog that was left roaming around the beach by its owner.Fortunately,she only suffered minor injuries on her knees but with dip cuts.She was rushed to Huddinge sjukhus and later discharged.She is doing fine anyway.

Nyam chom was good,well attended even though Kenya stockholms were abit divided,some went to the wedding and some chose to attend Nyam chom.I did see some wedding pics on KSB and guys were looking good,I wish Kenyan men  could have a tradition outfit like the  kitenge our women wear.Its unfortunate Ambassador Muhindi did not attend though she was invited,hopefully she sent a present or the embassy did.All in all guys were well dressed.Here are some photos at Nyama choma…

Clay Onyango.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

