Onyango Sumba-“REST IN PEACE COMRADE”

Posted on October 13, 2009. Filed under: 1 |

I hereby convey my condolences to the family of Onyango Sumba,a Kenyan citizen that lived in Sweden, but moved back to Kenya to help rebuild Kenya as Kenyans were embracing a new multi party Kenya. I occassionally met Paddy, as he was known, on several occassions in Nairobi, coincidentally in a lift where my brother has an office and  to my understanding, Honorable Raila had an office  on the same building before he became a Prime minister.

When I first heard of the news, the word that  came thru my mind was “COMRADE”, a term he often used when he was reffering to his close friends,comrade Karundi,comrade Ngatia and comrade Opwapo. As democratic as he was, am sure he moved back  to Kenya to join hands with his  comrades to help rebuild Kenya, but I believe they did nothing to work with PADDY.

Though Paddy is gone, he will be remembered by his true comrades in Sweden and the whole of scandinavia, and with those few words….we say REST IN PEACE COMRADE!

Clay Onyango.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Onyango Sumba-“REST IN PEACE COMRADE””

RSS Feed for BUTDOISAY? Comments RSS Feed

RIP Bwana Sumba…

Onyango was a true patriot. As he would joke, “the chips are down” . And down for good this time. Rest in peace bruv! You have fought a good fight

I admired his strength, resilience and commitment to a cause which he carried all his life and to the grave. He sacrificed alot, sometimes I wonder if it was worth it. I only ask, where we shall find another of his kind, I wish we could carry on the spirit, especially we young people who want to make a change. Rest in Peace my uncle, till we meet again


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

