Adidas, Nike and Puma Does it matter?

Posted on December 3, 2007. Filed under: Butdoisay TRUE STORIES |

Dear readers I dont know if it matters to you but is it worth buying a child a jacket worth 4500 Kronors  just because its an Everest, or Adidas shoes for 2000 Kronors because they are adidas…and yet you can find a jacket for 400 Kronors and sports shoes for 300 kr . What difference does it make if a child  wears H and M clothing or wears Bata shoes to school and the other child wears versace to school? Does it make a versace kid do well in school than a H and M kid?

Take me  for example, I went to the primary school bare footed and with a shirt that had holes to suntan some parts of my body , while my other parts were covered, it was the same with my school shorts, you could see part of my behind in a well torned underwear that could just cover a part of my private parts ….but I promise you… I did well in School… A+ A B……BUTDOISAY…

So what about the versace, puma, Nike and Adidas  kid…am sure some of them do well, but would it make any difference if things fell apart…like Chenua Achebe(A Nigerian Poet)…. and you cannot afford the expensive items for your kid……like  versace clothing, puma, Nike and Addidas shoes….. would there be a change in life?

I dont think it matters what a child wears since they are growing and its a wastage of money to spend on expensive items…..dont say its my money I do what what I want to do with it….you are spoiling your child…..butamsaying….

Clay Onyango.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

