“The Wedding Fever”

Posted on September 14, 2007. Filed under: Butdoisay TRUE STORIES |

Its one day to go for Kenyans in Stockholm to attend Lisas and Tonnys wedding, its  all excitement as this young couple are preparing to tie the knot….”I now take you Tony as my beloved husband”….I cant remember the other words….and “I now take you Lisa as my beloved wife”…I still cant remember the words….but this is one occassion that sticks in your mind forever and this young couple should enjoy every bit of it as the day passes by.

Try to avoid some serious mistakes that I have seen happen….I now take you Baba nani instead of Tony and I now take you Melody instead of Lisa as………………..Keep memorizing the names…its the wedding fever!!!

As you will be enjoying your wedding expect the following:

What to expect: Expect that not every thing will go as planned and this should not worry you or stress you, relax and enjoy your wedding, she has the ring and you have the ring thats all that matters….enjoy your wedding.

What to Expect: The gossipers are now sharpening their lips coz they have many hours of gossiping…while enjoying every sip on this occassion…..”what kind of colours did they choose”….”did you taste the food it was tasting like Ngwashe”(sweet potatoes)……”nanis wedding was better than this”….but dont mind them…enjoy your wedding.

What to Expect:The food might not be enough since the whole of Stockholm has been invited not only by cards but by the web blogs and smses…….this does not matter  enjoy your wedding day!!!

What to Expect: The diasporan thieves will be waiting for any loop holes to get away with your presents or drinks…tighten the security…..and let them enjoy themselves…..its your wedding day!!!

A few wedding vows that you may use:

-Tony,I give you this ring in God’s name, as a symbol of all that we have promised and all that we shall share.

Tony or Lisa, I give you this ring as a symbol of my vow, and with all that I am and all that I have, I honor you, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit.

-Lisa, Let this ring be a symbol of my promises to you and a reminder of my devotion to you. I am honored to call you my (wife/husband).
CONGRATULATIONS AND GOOD LUCK!!!…..butdowesay….

Clay Onyango.


Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

