Life In Barcelona..

Posted on August 21, 2007. Filed under: Butdoisay TRUE STORIES |

Hi Guys still enjoying my holiday in Barcelona…I arrived safely but it was raining cats and dogs,checked in my hotel and decided to walk around,its bigger than Stockholm and very beautiful,I went to an information desk to ask how to take trains…and this lady was dancing salsa while giving me the information,what?…. I almost joined her in the mix…while understanding the direction..thats what we call life…happy all the time….you cannot get lost with such a service…..

Well,went to their main street Catalunya like T centralen in Sweden, walked around abit and saw the tourist bus, the double deckar with an open roof and I was like let me taste the wazungus way of living,so I jumped onto the tourist bus,it was expensive, 300 kronors,no wonder you dont see our brothers and sisters on them,me and my son were the only colored…..we went to the upper deck and enjoyed the view,we saw the former olympic stadium got off and went in to take pics…waited for another bus and we saw the majestic palace..very huge….its like 5 catholic churches put together,is it God who lives here or what?

Well we got off….and went back to Catalunya….some guy tried to con me 100 euros but I did not give him time…am a struggling African diaspora buddy…”give me back my money” I shouted….he saw the ugly look I gave him and he gave back the money…..will tell you what I put myself into next time.

We also went to Fc barcelonas football club stadium,very huge,we were lucky to see them training…just 2 meters away from us…the miljonaires chasing the ball…what more could you ask, I just wondered….why did I go to school??? I would have played football instead at an early age….

Last night,I went around the main street Las Ramblas and saw a hard rock cafe,I stayed a bit far to observe if I could be let in….and I could see people just going in and out without any control and I decided to try go in…no one stoppped me,at the door,I met a couple that wanted me to take a photo of them,but they were speakng in Spanish so I thought they were guards asking me if I was a member,I was like.. “you mean I cannot come in”??? They were like no “plis take foto”….oooohh… then I understood what they meant…went around hard rock cafe and left…not like in sweden,they would stop me.

I saw our brothers and sisters struggling…some African men were selling clothes,shoes and belts on the street…with ropes tied in four different corners so that when the police comes they just pull the ropes and take off like bees…and I saw them take off….African bees in barcelona….

I saw our sisters wearing minnies and fully make uped..walking around trying to sell their properties…I could see them stretch their lips back and forth(Flying Kisses) towards me and I realized bado kumbe niko na market? Lucky them I have Liz….

I understand they are so generous…but their genero-city comes with money because the city you are about to enter has to generate money……..butdoisay……life in barcelona continues….

Clay Onyango.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Life In Barcelona..”

RSS Feed for BUTDOISAY? Comments RSS Feed

ehhh clay enjoy ur holiday,,,,,, viva barcelona

haha. Did you return the kisses ama you now have extra baggage? Stetching their lips back and forth…Funny guy…


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

